2013 Awards

[widgets_on_pages id=”Awards Top Nav”]

The International Dose-Response Society is proud to announce the recipients of the annual awards for Outstanding Career Achievement and Outstanding Leadership. These awards are presented to individuals in each category who have made outstanding contributions to the field of Dose Response. This year’s awards go to, Reinhard Wetzkerfor Outstanding Career Achievement and A. Wallace Hayes for Outstanding Leadership. Congratulations to all.

2013 Outstanding Leadership Award: A. Wallace Hayes2013 Outstanding Leadership Award: A. Wallace Hayes

Dr. Hayes is a toxicologist with over 35 years of experience in industry and academics. He holds degrees from Auburn University (Ph.D. and M.S.) and Emory University (A.B.). Dr. Hayes was a NSF predoctoral fellow at Auburn University, a NIH individual postdoctoral fellow at the Vanderbilt University School of Medicine, a NATO Senior Scientist at ...

2013 Outstanding Career Achievement Award: Reinhard Wetzker2013 Outstanding Career Achievement Award: Reinhard Wetzker

Reinhard Wetzker Education: Diploma Biochemistry, University Halle, Germany, 1975; Ph.D. Biochemistry, University Moscow, 1978. Current Position: Head of the Institute of Molecular Cell Biology, Center for Molecular Biomedicine, University Hospital, Jena, Germany. Research Areas: Molecular Cell Biology, Signaling Research, Inflammatory Stress Responses. Professional Employment: Postdoctoral researcher, Institute of Biochemistry, University Hospital Jena, 1978-1992; Postdoctoral fellowship, Ludwig Institute for Cancer ...